Edit Or Checkout

My Shopping

Edit Or Checkout

Comice Pears from Farmer’s Choice

The comice pear has a great fruity aroma and flavor and is slightly finer with a lesser grainy texture than other varieties. Perhaps the best pears for eating raw.

A good comice pears should feel heavy for its size, test around the stem to see if the pear is ripe it should be quite tender.

Pears: Comice

Pears: Comice

Normal Price £ 0.31 per 100g

  Reviews (18)

Product Description

Slightly more rounded and apple-shaped than other pears.


People who purchased this, also bought

Discover more about our Ox Tails - Free Range

500g (1.1 lb) Ox Tails - Free Range

£5.24
Discover more about our Everyday Semi Skimmed Milk

1L Everyday Semi Skimmed Milk

£0.82
Not Yet Reviewed
Discover more about our Avocado  - Organic

Pack(1) (200g) Avocado - Organic

£0.94
Not Yet Reviewed
Discover more about our Slow Roasting Lamb Rings Stuffed - Free Range

Pack(4) (750g) Slow Roasting Lamb Rings Stuffed - Free Range

£5.54
Discover more about our Streaky Bacon Dry Cure - Free Range

250g (0.6 lb) Streaky Bacon Dry Cure - Free Range

£3.13
Discover more about our Parsley

25g Pack Parsley

£0.65
Not Yet Reviewed

Seasonal Guide

Seasonal Guide

Dec

Jan

Feb

Jul

Aug

Sep

Oct

Nov

Guide Key:

GB - Inseason

GB - Available

GB - In Store

NON GB - Inseason

NON GB



  Reviews (18)

The Lastest Product Reviews

- Sun 15 Feb 2015

Very Good, Large, Juicy And Tasty
Mrs Heasman - GUILDFORD

- Mon 17 Nov 2014

Good Size
Mrs Duke - PORTSMOUTH

- Fri 25 Jul 2014

Bearly Got Through The Door Before My Children Ate Them Up, Will Order Again As They Were Very Nice And Large
Miss Jordan - WINCHESTER

- Tue 03 Jun 2014

Very Nice When Soft
Mr Uggles - BOGNOR REGIS

- Sat 31 May 2014

Very Good
Mrs Doody - STAFFORD

- Sat 24 May 2014

Really Delicious. Juicy But Firm.
Mrs Lloyd - BURGESS HILL

- Sun 04 May 2014

Lovely And Juicy Tasty Pears
Mrs Noakes - WOKING

- Mon 28 Apr 2014

Lovely:)
Mrs Goldsmith - GOSPORT

- Mon 21 Apr 2014

Very Nice
Miss Raman - FLEET

- Fri 04 Apr 2014

Lovely , Big And Juicy.
Miss Collett - LOCKS HEATH

- Sat 29 Mar 2014

Great!
Miss Foot - POOLE

- Tue 21 Jan 2014

They Were Really Large And Juicy - The Whole Family Loved Them!
Mrs Reid - BASINGSTOKE

- Tue 14 Jan 2014

The Pears Were Wonderful Although Huge Each One Was Enough For 2!
Mrs Napper - LITTLEHAMPTON

- Sun 01 Mar 2015

Very Tasty Will Buy Again
Miss Wood - PORTSMOUTH

- Thu 05 Feb 2015

Good
Mr Harrison - BOURNEMOUTH

- Sun 02 Nov 2014

Nice And Juicy
Mr Tiley - FLEET

- Wed 23 Jul 2014

Delicious
Mr Rae - PORTSMOUTH

- Mon 30 Jun 2014

Firm When First Arrived But Lovely Taste Once Softened A Little, And This Just Meant They Lasted Longer.
Miss Broadbent - TWICKENHAM

Description

Ingredients & Allergens

Storage Advise

Close

Description

Ingredients

Method