Edit Or Checkout

My Shopping

Edit Or Checkout
Butchery Fishmongery Greengrocery Delicatessen Pantry Alcohol & Drinks Specials Rewards

Farmer's Choice Gammon Shank

Gammon Shank from Free Range Slow Grown Pigs on the South Downs

Gammon Shank

Gammon Shank

Price £ 0.46 per 100g

Reviews (54)

Product Description

Gammon shanks can be supplied either plain or smoked and will make an ideal stock for soups. Lean and meaty it will make lovely sandwichs or could be diced for a tastey hotpot.


Producer

Richard Scott

Located In: Storrington, West Sussex

Our free range pork is supplied by pigs from the Scott Free Range farm in West Sussex. The pigs are reared slowly, outside, in natural conditions that mean the pigs are kept in the most calming and peaceful environment possible. So you can be sure that when you order free range pork from Farmer's Choice you're getting meat from the most natural process available.

Richard Scott of Scott Free Range in Storrington, West Sussex

Farmer's Choice Free Range Ltd

People who purchased this, also bought

Discover more about our Chicken Hearts - Free Range

250g (0.6 lb) Chicken Hearts - Free Range

£1.08
Discover more about our Silverside Joint - Free Range

1600g (3.5 lb) Silverside Joint - Free Range

£22.93
Discover more about our Fillet Steak - Free Range

200g (0.4 lb) Fillet Steak - Free Range

£12.01
Discover more about our Cabbage

Item (1200g) Cabbage

£1.01
Discover more about our Piri Piri Marinade Sachet

45g Piri Piri Marinade Sachet

£0.65
Not Yet Reviewed
Discover more about our Chicken & Mushroom Pie - Free Range

Pack(1) (300g) Chicken & Mushroom Pie - Free Range

£4.16

Cut Information

Know your cuts (Leg) - Farmers Choice

Know your cuts (Leg)



1 Star = Low - 5 Stars = High

Marbling Level

Texture Level

Pricing Level

Other Cut's from this section


Leg PorkLeg Pork Boned & RolledPork ShankPork Topside HedgehogLeg Pork SteakPork Escalopes

Reviews

The Lastest Product Reviews

- Wed 29 Apr 2015

Lovely Tasting And Easy Cooking, Used With Chicken And Pasta And Made A Soup. Would Definitely Recommend.
Ms Cole - LONDON

- Wed 11 Mar 2015

Made A Great Pea And Ham Soup Take Was Excellent
Mrs Doody - STAFFORD,

- Wed 04 Mar 2015

Very Good Value. I Also Made Ham, Chicken And Vegetable Pie From The Meat And Excellent Pea Soup From The Stock.
Mrs Heaton - PRESTON,

- Sun 22 Feb 2015

We Slow Cooked The Shank And It Was Excellent. Will Be Ordering Again.
Mr McClure - FARNHAM

- Wed 21 Jan 2015

Excellent Cut Of Meat - Will Order Again.
Mrs Tindall - CATERHAM,

- Wed 10 Dec 2014

Not Too Salty And Full Of Flavour. Slow Cooked, Strained Off The Stock And Used The Meat (stripped Off The Bone) With Some Leftover Roast Chicken I...
-

- Thu 04 Dec 2014

Good For Slow Cooking Then Roasting For 20 Minutes To Crisp Up The Outside
Mrs Grant - LEE-ON-THE-SOLENT,

- Sat 01 Nov 2014

These Were Very Good And Tasty
Mr Poole - ASHFORD,

- Wed 03 Sep 2014

These Are Fab. They Cook Great In The Slow Cooker, Taste Fabulous And Make Great Sunday Dinner.
Miss Stone - BEDFORD,

- Sat 23 Aug 2014

Excelent. Slow Cooked In A Brown Fizzy Soft Drink :-) Meaty, Tasty And Delicious.
Mrs Tame - HUNGERFORD,

- Mon 02 Jun 2014

I Had Forgotten How Good Gammon Was And This Is Perfect For Sunday Lunch At A Really Good Price
Mrs Hillman - ESHER,

- Tue 20 May 2014

My Whole Family Love This Item .soooo Reasonable In Price Too!
Miss Pullen - BOURNEMOUTH,

- Wed 07 May 2014

Perfect, This A Staple In Our Family
Mrs Bartelds - HOVE,

- Tue 06 May 2014

Tender But Not Salty Enough
Mrs Fratczak - POOLE,

- Thu 01 May 2014

Not Eaten Yet But Looks Fantastic
Mr Hogarth - BOSTON,

- Wed 30 Apr 2014

Great Flavour-only Lightly Salted.
Mr Hallett - STEVENAGE,

- Sun 06 Apr 2014

Lovely, Cooked In My Slo Cooker With Apple Juice, Rosemary, Sage And Onions. Shredded And Used In Quiche, Lunches And Frittata. Yum!
Ms Blunden - BASINGSTOKE,

- Mon 31 Mar 2014

Great Cut Good Flavours
Mrs Thompson - CHELMSFORD,

- Tue 25 Mar 2014

Yummy
Mrs Jewell - POOLE,

- Mon 17 Mar 2014

Was Lovely
Mr Stephens - PORTSMOUTH,

- Thu 13 Mar 2014

Roasted This, A Very Tasty Cut Both Warm And Cold. Two Meals For Two Is Good Value For Money.
Mr Myerscough - YORK,

- Wed 12 Mar 2014

One Of My Favorites A Great 2 Meal Joint For The Thrifty Cook. Great For Gammon And Chips One Day And Pea & Ham Soup The Next
Mr Maggs - SPALDING,

- Wed 05 Mar 2014

Lovely Flavour,very Good Value,can Do Lots Of Different Things With It,will Buy Again.
Mr Baker - STOWMARKET,

- Sun 23 Feb 2014

Love It. Have Bought This More Than Once. Enjoy It Roasted And Have Made Lentil And Bacon Soup With It. Wont Hesitate To Order Again.
Mrs Brian - STAINES,

- Mon 17 Feb 2014

Delicious!
Ms Edwards - WINCHESTER,

- Sun 09 Feb 2014

Excellent Piece Of Meat, As Ever.. Well Done Farmers Choice. Should Have Ordered A Larger One, However, As Only Enough Meat For 2/3 Portions.
Mrs Warner - POOLE,

- Mon 27 Jan 2014

Good Beautifully Lovely Hot And Cold
-

- Sat 11 Jan 2014

Excellent, Put It In A Slow Cooker, Fell Off The Bone. Used The Stock From This To Flavour Gravy.
Mrs Small - LITTLEHAMPTON,

- Sat 04 Jan 2014

I Cooked This In A Golden Syrup, Chilli And Mustard Glaze And Everyone Loved It.
Mrs Pigott - ALDERSHOT

- Mon 02 Dec 2013

Very Tasty! Bit Too Much Fat.
Mrs Queree - COWPLAIN,

- Sun 24 Nov 2013

The Kids Are Asking For It Again As It Was The Best Ever!
Mrs Lee - EASTLEIGH,

- Fri 01 Nov 2013

Yum! Great Soup
Mrs Hinze - NEWARK,

- Tue 29 Oct 2013

Gorgeous! Cooked In The Slow Cooker And Fell Apart
Miss Reed - WORTHING,

- Mon 28 Oct 2013

Lovely Joint Of Meat...cooked In My Slow Cooker, It Made A Meal Of Three!
Mrs Osborn - STUBBINGTON,

- Mon 14 Oct 2013

Fantastic Value. Cooked Slowly, Melted In Mouth. Did 2 Meals From 1 Shank For 2 Of Us.
Mrs Baggott - BISHOPSTOKE,

- Mon 16 Sep 2013

The Gammon Shank Was Amazing, Cooked In The Slow Cooker Until The Meat Just Fell Of The Bone. 1 Shank Fed 4 Of Us And The Stock Made A Great Lentil...
Mrs Stainthorpe - FALKIRK,

- Mon 16 Sep 2013

Loved It - As With All The Meat That I Buy From You.
Mrs Ellis - TWICKENHAM

- Fri 30 Aug 2013

Great.
-

- Sat 02 May 2015

Lovely, Though Really Salty.
Ms Coman - READING,

- Sat 07 Mar 2015

Very Salty Meat, Beautiful Taste And Very Easy To Slow Cook. Awesome Results.
Mr McCue - PORTSMOUTH,

- Sat 17 Jan 2015

The Shank Was Very Tasty. We Will Order Again.
Mrs Gibbons - BOURNEMOUTH

- Tue 30 Dec 2014

This Was Good Value For Money, But Rather More Fatty Than I Expected. My Family Loved It Though And The Dog Made Short Work Of The Excess Fat So A ...
Miss Hall - HAMPTON

- Thu 02 Oct 2014

Very Nice
Mr Giraud - CROYDON

- Wed 27 Aug 2014

Lovely Meat, Slightly Fatty, But Very Good For Cooking With
Mrs Jeffery - NEWPORT PAGNELL

- Sat 16 Aug 2014

Plenty Of Meat On The Shank And Good Taste
Mrs Compton - GOSPORT

- Sat 07 Dec 2013

Very Nice If Cooked Until Falling Off The Bone As The Fat Helps The Flavour.
Miss Pring - BOURNEMOUTH,

- Fri 18 Oct 2013

Lot Of Fat
-

- Thu 05 Sep 2013

Lovely And Fresh
Mrs Self - ALDERSHOT

- Wed 14 Aug 2013

It Was Good
Mrs Broomfield - BARTLEY

- Mon 24 Aug 2015

Good Value
Mrs Taylor - BRIGHTON

- Fri 08 Nov 2013

This Was Lovely, Tender Meat And Great Flavour But Almost As Much Fat As Meat.
Mr Chudley - PORTSMOUTH

- Fri 01 Nov 2013

I Was Pleased With The Taste, But Very Little Meat On The Bone.
Mr Appleby - POOLE,

- Thu 08 Aug 2013

Good Value For Money. Flavour Is Delicious And We Can Have Several Meals From One Shank. I Tend To Simmer It With Herbs & Aromatics, Making A Stock...
Miss Robinson - GRANTHAM,

- Wed 25 Sep 2013

Too Salty
Mrs Hooper Greenhill - LONDON,

Description

Ingredients & Allergens

Storage Advise

Close

Description

Ingredients

Method

Farmer's Choice Logo

Date Of Birth Required

So please Login or Sign Up to continue