Close

Welcome to Farmer's Choice

Close

Login

If you are a Returning Customer please enter your Email and Password below.

HINT:
The E-Mail address must contain an @ and a . to be valid.

The password has been sent to the email address provided.
If you have any further problems contact the office
01489 583828

border

New to Farmer's Choice?

Just Browsing

Before you can add a item to your cart, we need to find your local delivery options.

Introdutory Offers

Save time and Sign Up TODAY to see our great introdutory offers and will also speed up your checkout experience.

Welcome to Farmer's Choice

Close

The name and address provided must match
the name on the card holders statement.

The phone number must correspond to the landline at the card holders address.

Return To Login
border

HINT:The E-Mail address must contain an @ and a . to be valid.

HINT: Please enter your First Name. This can NOT contain any numbers of special Characters

HINT: Please enter your Surname. This can NOT contain any numbers of special Characters

HINT: Please press the 'Find Address' button

HINT: The phone number should be 9 or 10 digits in length i.e 01489583828 or 01489583828

All the fields must be filled in to complete Sign Up

0
Close
product
shareshareg+1pinit

Gammon Joint

Best cooked in a slow cooker covered by water over night or slowly boiled on the hob for 1 hour per kilo and finished in the oven for 20 minutes.

Normal Price £ 1.11 per 100g

x

People who purchased this, also bought

View Quickes Red Leicester

Quickes Red L...

250 g

£4.03

View Pork Loin Steak

Pork Loin Steak

Pack(1) (200g)

£2.54

View Bavette Steak

Bavette Steak

500 g

£5.27

View Chicken Leg Quarters

Chicken Leg Q...

Pack(6) (2200g)

£11.15

View Mint Sauce

Mint Sauce

Item

£0.97

View Slow Roasting Flank Joint

Slow Roasting...

1000 g

£7.50

Pork Gammon Joint



Suppliers may vary dependant upon product/seasonal demands

This product has no ingredients & allergen Information

Will Frost

Located In: Beaminster, Dorset

Our free range pork is supplied by pigs from the Childhay Manor Pig farm in Devon. As well as supplying our fantastic free range chicken meat, Childhay also rear a herd of completely free range pigs in the Devon countryside that are perfect for our tasty pork products. The pigs are reared slowly, outside, in natural conditions that mean the pigs are kept in the most calming and peaceful environment possible. This location, weather and the natural settings are ideal and perfect to rear and breed free range pigs. So you can be sure that when you order free range pork from Farmer's Choice you're getting meat from the most natural process available. Farmer's Choice source all of our pork meat from Childhay free range pigs, which is why it is loaded with flavour, succulence and juiciness. Just take a look at our amazing pork varieties we have in stock, like bacon, sausages, pork joints, shanks, chops, steaks, escalopes, chipolatas, spare ribs and the rest, by viewing our Pork section in the online shop. You can login and place an order online for your choice of meat and we will deliver it to you as soon as possible. Further details on the Childhay Pigs farm are given below. Read More

fc_logo
Plum Glazed Gammon

Place the gammon together with the spices and onion in a large pot and cove...

fc_logo
Glazed and Spiced Christmas Gammon

Begin the night before by soaking the gammon in cold water, changing the w...

Overall Rating (130 reviews)

You Must Login to add a review.

Read The Lastest Product Reviews



Very Pleased Enjoyable The Meat Was Very Tender Once Cooked
Mrs Mills
SOUTHAMPTON
Mon 30 Mar 2015



Very Good, Tender And Tasty
Miss Matthews
LEIGH PARK
Tue 17 Mar 2015



Absolutely Perfect. Only Lasted A Day As Everyone Kept Going Back To Pinch A Slice!
Mrs Bailey
WOKING
Sun 01 Feb 2015



I Soaked The Gammon In Cola Overnight Then Boiled It In The Liquor. After Scoring The Skin I Studded It With Cloves And Poured Over Some Black Trea...
Mr Wilkinson
SOUTHAMPTON
Fri 16 Jan 2015



Lovely And Tasty Meat Great Cold With Pickles
Mrs Noakes
WOKING
Sat 10 Jan 2015



Most Excellent Thankyou.
Mrs Parker
GOSPORT
Wed 07 Jan 2015



Always Good Value And A Good Flavour
Mrs Hagger
SEAFORD
Fri 02 Jan 2015



Excellent As Always Wonderful Flavour Cut Beautifully Both Hot And Cold
Mr Lucas
ROMSEY
Sat 13 Dec 2014



The Gammon Joint Was Tender And Very Tasty.
Mrs Crampton
HIGHCLIFFE
Sun 07 Dec 2014



Took It To A Horticultural Open Day And It Disappeared In 2 Seconds Flat!
Ms Wookey
NEW MALDEN
Thu 04 Dec 2014



Very Very Tasty Joint
Miss Clark
SONNING COMMON
Sun 16 Nov 2014



Very Tasty A Good Buy
Mr Roberts
AMESBURY
Sun 26 Oct 2014



Thoroughly Enjoyed The Last Gammon Joint- Deliciously Moist. First On The List For Christmas Eve Meal For The Grandchildren.
Mrs Smith
STUBBINGTON
Sat 18 Oct 2014



Delishes Gammon
Mrs Smith
CHICHESTER
Mon 13 Oct 2014



Had A Lovely Taste Will Order Again
Mrs Hunter
FARNHAM
Sat 27 Sep 2014



Very Tasty !!!!
Mrs Austin
BOURNEMOUTH
Wed 03 Sep 2014



Cooked In Coke. Tender And Delicious
Mr & Mrs Wilson
POOLE
Tue 02 Sep 2014



Really Nice
Mrs Sprake
PORTSMOUTH
Tue 19 Aug 2014



Wonderful
Mrs Luckraft
GUILDFORD
Thu 07 Aug 2014



It Was A Great Piece Of Meat
Mrs Thompson
CHELMSFORD
Fri 01 Aug 2014



Excellent .tasty, Especially Cold On Sandwiches.
Mrs Queree
COWPLAIN
Thu 31 Jul 2014



Always A Good Standby For The Family And Always Enjoyed.
Mrs Ellis
WOKING
Thu 17 Jul 2014



This Joint Is Always A Delight. It Is Very Tasty And Very Tender And Will Always Be My First Choice.
Mrs Kinch
GOSPORT
Fri 11 Jul 2014



The Gammon Had Good Flavour And Was Tender
Mrs White
PORTSMOUTH
Sat 05 Jul 2014



So Tasty & Tender As Always. (Mrs Tottie - TOTTON)
Mr Tottie
TOTTON
Fri 13 Jun 2014



Simply The Best Gammon Joint We Have Ever Eaten, Praised By All Of Our Guests.
Mrs Humphries
WORTHING
Sat 07 Jun 2014



As Good As Ever!
Mr & Mrs Kench
SOUTHAMPTON
Tue 03 Jun 2014



Very Tasty & Very Tender. Superb
Mr Archer
WEYMOUTH
Sat 17 May 2014



It Was Enjoyed By All The Family-----will Order Again
Mr Neil
PURBROOK
Fri 16 May 2014



Extremely Good Value For Money And Very Enjoyable - Thank You!
Mr King
FERNDOWN
Fri 16 May 2014



Lovely, Super Succulent.Yummy
Mr Frost
BISHOPSTOKE
Wed 14 May 2014



It Was Great Thank You
Mr Hiscock
WINCHESTER
Tue 13 May 2014



Super Joint Especially When Cooked In The Slow Cooker With Coca Cola
Mrs Welch
GOSPORT
Wed 07 May 2014



Delicious!
Mrs Winter
READING
Thu 24 Apr 2014



Lovely
Mr Mageean
FARNHAM
Wed 23 Apr 2014



Very Tasty Gammon Joint
Mrs Bailey
CAMBERLEY
Sun 20 Apr 2014



I Slow Roasted It With Honey, The Family Loved It, I Will Order Some More.
Mrs Fairfield
WIMBORNE
Sat 19 Apr 2014



Had Not Had Gammon For Some Time. This Was Very Tasty And Would Definitely Have Another.
Mr Eastwood
MARCHWOOD
Tue 08 Apr 2014



Yummy With A Coating Of Marmalade And Brown Sugar. Beautifully Tender.
Mrs Cox
SOUTHAMPTON
Mon 07 Apr 2014



Lovely Meat As Always
Dr Burlinson
WINCHESTER
Sun 06 Apr 2014



I Buy This Every Year At Christmas - And Two Or Three Times During The Year. Always Tasty And Succulent.
Mr & Mrs Sinclair
CHRISTCHURCH
Fri 28 Mar 2014



Yes, We Enjoyed This Over Christmas, Served Cold With Tomatoes. Cooked According To One Of Your Recipes On Line.
Mrs Badrock
SOUTHAMPTON
Fri 28 Mar 2014



Delicious And Really Tasty
Mrs Randalls
BOURNEMOUTH
Wed 26 Mar 2014



Delicious.
Mrs Plumb
WORTHING
Wed 26 Mar 2014



Superb. Really Succulent.
Mrs Miller
WHITELEY
Tue 25 Mar 2014



Cooked It In Cola, Absolutely Gorgeous
Mrs Hughes
BOURNEMOUTH
Tue 25 Mar 2014



Yum!!
Mrs Stewart
PORTSMOUTH
Sat 22 Mar 2014



Tasty!! Really Tasty
Mrs Grant
LEE ON SOLENT
Fri 21 Mar 2014



Very Tasty
Mr Saunders
BASINGSTOKE
Tue 18 Mar 2014



I Slow Cooked My Piece Of Gammon And It Cooked To Perfection - Beautifully Tasty.
Mrs Chitty
BOGNOR REGIS
Tue 18 Mar 2014



Excellent
Mrs Parker
BIRDHAM
Mon 17 Mar 2014



Very Tasty
Mr Woodley
BOURNEMOUTH
Fri 14 Mar 2014



I Always Get My Christmas Gammon Joint From Farmers Choice And Have Never Been Disappointed
Mrs Evans
SUNBURY
Fri 14 Mar 2014



Excellent
Mrs West
FRIMLEY
Fri 07 Mar 2014



Delicious. I Slow Cooked It In Apple Juice With An Onion. I Would Have Liked To Have Some Left Over For The Next Day, But It Was Too Tasty For An...
Mrs Clancy
YATELEY
Mon 03 Mar 2014



Succulent, Tender And Lean, It Wowed The Family When Served For A Special Family Roast And The Left Overs Were Fabulous Served Sliced In Sandwiches...
Mrs Sisson
VERWOOD
Mon 24 Feb 2014



It Was Slow Cooked In Cider And Honey With A Hint Of Cinnamon. It Was Out Of This World, Delicious.
Mr Crane
ASHFORD
Mon 24 Feb 2014



Delicious. We Slow Cooked It In Coke.
Mrs Reading
WORTHING
Sat 22 Feb 2014



Really Tasty And Carved Beautifully
Mrs Bateman
CHANDLERS FORD
Mon 17 Feb 2014



Same High Quality As Always
Mr & Mrs Dickens
SOUTHAMPTON
Mon 17 Feb 2014



Delicious And Lean X
Ms Price
PORTSMOUTH
Thu 13 Feb 2014



Absolutely Delicious!
Miss Anwyl
UPHAM
Mon 10 Feb 2014



First Class!
Mrs MacDonald
GOSPORT
Fri 07 Feb 2014



Fabulous Tasty Joint
Ms Webb
LITTLEHAMPTON
Wed 05 Feb 2014



Excellent!
Mrs Crawford
GUILDFORD
Fri 31 Jan 2014



Very Tasty And Lean, Went Down A Treat With Everyone At Christmas Hot And Cold.
Mrs Grant
FRIMLEY
Fri 31 Jan 2014



Eccellent, Just Right For Christmas
Mrs Morrison
ADDLESTONE
Thu 30 Jan 2014



Superb, Juicy And Reall.y Tender
Mr Palmer
BOURNEMOUTH
Mon 27 Jan 2014



Beautiful Flavour, Lovely And Moist
Mrs Anscomb
ALDERSHOT
Mon 27 Jan 2014



An Excellent Joint - Went Down A Treat At Christmas.
Mr Porter
CHRISTCHURCH
Mon 27 Jan 2014



Excellent Quality Joint As Always. A Firm Family Favourite
Mrs Woodward
WORTHING
Sun 26 Jan 2014



The Gammon Joint Was Absolutely Beautiful, Not Salty And Actually Produced Lovely Crackling
Mrs Anzinger Cooper
BOURNEMOUTH
Sat 25 Jan 2014



Roasted Then Sliced With Pineapple. Delicious
Mr Lee
PEACEHAVEN
Thu 23 Jan 2014



Lovely Joint, Great Taste
Mrs McDowell
WINDSOR
Sat 18 Jan 2014



Gammon Joint Was Very Good As Always And Enjoyed By The Whole Family Over Christmas.
Mr & Mrs Barker
PORTSMOUTH
Fri 17 Jan 2014



A Good Quality Joint. Firm Fleshed And Tasty.
Mr Houghton
WATERLOOVILLE
Wed 15 Jan 2014



Excellent Gammon Joint
Mrs Thatcher
GUILDFORD
Sat 11 Jan 2014



As Always, A Quality Joint That Can Be Relied On, Especially Important For Christmas. Everyone Enjoyed It
Mrs McClory
PORTSMOUTH
Sat 11 Jan 2014



Cooked In Cola For Christmas. Very Tasty.
Mrs Pollock
FARNBOROUGH
Tue 07 Jan 2014



Lovely Moist Gammon Joint. Next To No Fat Running Through The Meat.
Mr Brown
LOCKS HEATH
Mon 06 Jan 2014



Cooked In Slow Cooker. Fabulous.
Mrs West
FAREHAM
Mon 06 Jan 2014



Slow Cooked This For Christmas And It Was Stunning Just Fell Apart
Miss Fleet
FAREHAM
Thu 02 Jan 2014



Great. Lovely Moist , Lean Meat, Full Of Flavour.
Mrs Horne
ANDOVER
Wed 01 Jan 2014



Delicious And Wonderful, As Always
Mrs MacDonald
PORTSMOUTH
Wed 04 Dec 2013



I Have Had This A Few Times, It Always Tastes Delicious
Mrs Paragpuri
WINDSOR
Tue 03 Dec 2013



The Joint Was Excellent And Will Be Ordering Again.
Mr Busson
SOUTHAMPTON
Sat 30 Nov 2013



A Family Favourite And A Must For A Christmas Ham
Mr Medway
LONDON
Mon 25 Nov 2013



Wonderful!! I Just Bake It In The Oven And It Tastes Delicious! A Firm Family Favourite
Mrs Harrison
POOLE
Fri 22 Nov 2013



Absolutely Gorgeous, Juicy, Easy To Carve And All The Family Loved It
Miss Sturgess
SOUTHAMPTON
Thu 21 Nov 2013



Beautiful Piece Of Gammon And Not Too Salty
Miss France
EASTBOURNE
Mon 18 Nov 2013



Very Good, Not Salty ,very Tender
Mrs Wiles
CHRISTCHURCH
Sun 17 Nov 2013



Your Gammon Is Always Lovely - Good Flavour.
Mrs Andrews
SOUTHAMPTON
Sun 17 Nov 2013



The Gammon From You Is Always Beautifully Succulent And Tender. It Never Has A Salty Disposition.
Mr & Mrs Nash
SOUTHAMPTON
Thu 14 Nov 2013



Beautifully Moist And Succulent. A Family Favourite.
Mrs Frankland
FAREHAM
Wed 13 Nov 2013



Delicious, Very Tender
Mrs Allerton
PORTCHESTER
Fri 08 Nov 2013



Very Succulent And Tasty, Cooked In Orange Juice And Cloves. Will Order Again
Ms McRoberts
POOLE
Fri 08 Nov 2013



Delicious!!
Mr Barry
SOUTHAMPTON
Wed 06 Nov 2013



Very Tasty!
Mr Bessant
POOLE
Sat 02 Nov 2013



Excellent As Always.
Mrs Winchester
READING
Sun 27 Oct 2013



Excellent Joint...I Boil In A Mix Of Pineapple & Apple Juice And Finish Off Roasting...full Of Flavour
Mr & Mrs Beresford
BOURNEMOUTH
Sun 20 Oct 2013



Excellent Joint Roasted And Served With Roasted Vegetables , Beautiful Texture And Flavour.
Mr Bradley
FERNDOWN
Sat 19 Oct 2013



Gammon Is A Great Family Favourite Including The Grandchildren.
Mrs Lewis
BASINGSTOKE
Mon 14 Oct 2013



Excellent Joint. We Pressure Cook Which Seals Falvour And Reduces The Salt. Everyone At Our Dinner Remarked On How Good The Joint Was. Only Downsid...
Mr & Mrs Simpson
CHRISTCHURCH
Fri 11 Oct 2013



Your Gammon Joints Are Always Lovely (melt In The Mouth). Family Love It
Mrs White
TOTTON
Wed 09 Oct 2013



As Expected,this Joint Was Succulent And Tender
Mr Friend
HOLBURY
Sun 06 Oct 2013



This Is The Best Gammon I Have Ever Bought And Not Just This Joint: It Is Always Delicious.
Mrs Perkins
RICHMOND
Thu 03 Oct 2013



Have Purchased This Product On Many Occasions And It Has Always Been Lovely,if Fact I Have Never Had Anything That Wasnt Of Excellent Standard
Mrs Forbes
SOUTHAMPTON
Sun 29 Sep 2013



Lovely, Boiled In Cider, Then Baked With Brown Sugar And Course Grain Mustard
Mrs Chapman
WOKING
Fri 27 Sep 2013



Delicious Boiled With Carrot, Onion, Bay Leaf And Peppercorns, Served With Parsley Sauce. Tasty Cold With Salad Too.
Mrs Ogden
AMESBURY
Wed 25 Sep 2013



Tender, Tasty And Moist - This Was A Lovely Meal For 3, With Enough Left For Some Nice Thick Sandwiches!
Mr Depoix
SOUTHAMPTON
Wed 18 Sep 2013



Excellent
Mr Hogarth
HOVE
Tue 27 Aug 2013



Exellent
Mr & Mrs Chamberlain
SANDHURST
Fri 23 Aug 2013



Lovely Flavour And Texture, Slow Roasted With Sweet Potatoes, Carrots And Onions. Perfect.
Mrs Young
POOLE
Mon 19 Aug 2013



When I Cooked The Joint It Was So Tender And Tasty Very Impressed
Mrs Amos
WINCHESTER
Wed 14 Aug 2013



It Was A Nice, Large Piece Of Meat That Tasted Beautiful. Delicious
Mr McCue
PORTSMOUTH
Sat 07 Mar 2015



This Is A Good Product, On Our Regular List
Mrs Beardmore
KINGSTON UPON THAMES
Sat 13 Dec 2014



Very Nice, Not Too Big
Mr Whitaker
WINCHESTER
Thu 04 Dec 2014



Tasty
Mrs Taw
SOUTHAMPTON
Sun 09 Nov 2014



Had A Lovely Taste
Mr & Mrs Linnette
SOUTHAMPTON
Mon 15 Sep 2014



Lovely
Mrs Frost
POOLE
Tue 29 Apr 2014



Very Good, I Buy Gammon Joints Regularly
Mrs Lindsell
WOODLANDS
Fri 04 Apr 2014



Delicious
Mr Webb
WESTON SUPER MARE
Sat 29 Mar 2014



Tasty & Flavoursome With Plenty Of Meat.
Mrs Compton
GOSPORT
Tue 28 Jan 2014



Stayed Moist And Was Delicious
Mrs Marsden
FLEET
Thu 09 Jan 2014



Lovely Texture And Flavour
Mrs Chandler
MARCHWOOD
Thu 07 Nov 2013



Good Quality But I Should Have Ordered Smoked For The Extra Flavour.
Mr Kitchin
TWYFORD
Sun 29 Sep 2013



Too Salty!
Mr Ayley
POOLE
Sat 04 Oct 2014



There Was A Lot Of Fat On This Product
Mrs Devitt Spooner
WORTHING
Fri 25 Apr 2014



Our Last Two Joints Were Not Of The Usual Quality. We Felt The Meat Was Tougher Than Usual And Of A Coarser Texture. Maybe We Were Unlucky.
Mr Born
POOLE
Sun 11 Aug 2013



There Was Too Much Fat On It
Mrs Soedring
WINCHESTER
Tue 12 Nov 2013